Home > Uncategorized > Similes like Pue Corbett

Similes like Pue Corbett

We used Pie Corbett’s poem APoem to be Spoken Silently to learn how to write similes, here are some of them…..

It was so silent that I heard my thoughts rustle like leaves in a paper bag – Pie Corbett

It was so silent that I heard my thoughts booming like a rocket – Shaun

It was so silent that I heard my thoughts talking like God was with me. – Charlotte

It was so silent that I heard my thoughts rumble like a volcano – Billie Gean

It was so silent that I heard my thoughts zooming like a lightening speed motorbike – Shion

It was so silent that I heard my thoughts screaming like a chipmunk – Towannah

It was so silent that I heard my thoughts booming line Roderick’s heavy metal CDs – Isaiah

It was so silent that I heard my thoughts go very fast like a Mercedes Benz – Eugene

It was so silent that I heard my thoughts booming like a bass drum – Summer

It was so silent that I heard my thoughts roar like a lion – Kerry

It was so silent that I heard my thoughts swishing like a sucking tornado – Jack

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

